Sorry!

Sorry for the hiatus everyone! Internship is absolutely crazy. There’s just so much to get done. But now I’ve made it to the halfway point. I’m slowly but surely getting to the end and graduation.

I have now switched to my second placement, which is entirely different from the first. I mean I knew it was going to be because I was moving from an eighth-grade classroom to a tenth-grade class. But I didn’t realize it would be quite this different. And now all of the difference has to do with the grade/age level of the students. A bit of it has to do with the teachers. The two that I have been placed with just have different styles of teaching and classroom management.

Now don’t misunderstand me and think that I mean to say that one is worse than the other because I’m not. Both teachers are effective and great at their job. It’s just that they are very different and that caught me a little bit off guard. But that’s ok. In fact, it’s great that I get to see two different styles of teaching. It will help me form an idea of how I want to run my own classroom when I get one that is. For now, though I just have to continue working and making progress towards my graduation. So here’s to getting to graduation.

 

Leave a Reply

