Planner Girl

Over the course of this past semester I have slowly become a planner girl. A quick google search would show you exactly what that means but for those of you who don’t want to do that I’ll explain it. Basically it is someone who is obsessed with planning. They are constantly on the lookoout for the perfect planner and stickers and washi tape. And I mean constantly. Once they find the planner that’s just right for them some might buy several to use for different reasons. 

Now being a college student I can’t spend the money on these things like I would want so I’ve had to resort to other measures. I recently made myself a new weekly layout to use. Every other one I’ve tried just wasn’t working and I don’t have the money to buy another planner. So I worked some magic with Microsoft PowerPoint and created myself a weekly layout. Honestly I think I’ll be using the layout for quite some time. As long as it holds up to the teacher schedule when I start needing it for that. But for now it works perfectly.

And for stickers I’ve resorted to buying the printables online for just $2.oo for a whole bunch of them. And then I can just print them as many times as I want to create the exact look that I want for each week. It’s still a bit of trial and error with what kinds of stickers I want to use and how I want to arrange them but I’m starting to get the hang of it. I’m not one much for the use of washi tape though. I have yet to find an actual purpose for it other than to look nice. I have quite a bit of washi but it just kind of sits there unused. 

This really might actually be some kind of sickness. I’ve even told my mom to just go to Hobby Lobby or Michael’s and buy me stuff for my planner for Christmas. I can’t go a single day without my planner now. I have to plan out each day so I know exactly what’s going to be happening and what I need to get done. I don’t feel comfortable when I have to skip my planning time. I’ll even spend several hours on Saturday or Sunday planning for the next week. When I first ran into the concept of planner girls I thought they were crazy. But now I understand that the level of planning they do provides a sense of safety in knowing what needs to get done and having it look nice in the process.

Leave a Reply

