Graduation

College graduation. The almighty end to all those years of slaving away to get good grades and make it to that final day. Mine is still months away but I’m having to start the process to make sure that everything is in order when the time comes.

When you graduate from high school there’s not much you have to do but show up and then go pick up your diploma when it’s ready. Nothing major to be done on the part of the student. The same cannot be said for college graduation.

In order to make it to that day you have to take all the classes, apply for and complete the internship semester along with everything that goes with that, apply for graduation, pay any fees, take any certification tests, the list just keeps going on and on. Or at least I feel like it keeps going. In fact I tried to write out everything I had to get done to make sure I can graduate and I feel like I just keep adding more and more items to check off the list.

But that’s part of finally making it to the end of my college career. I’ve done all the work for every class to finally make it to this point so what’s a little more work to make sure the school knows I’m graduating in the spring. And that’s just part of growing up and moving out into the world.

One thought on “Graduation

  1. Hey, Michaela,

    I’m loving your blog but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

